The pro-audio industry came together to celebrate the Pro Sound Awards 2016 last September. Capital Sound Hire grabbed the Grand Prix, while Focusrite’s Phil Dudderidge was applauded and awarded for his Lifetime Achievement in the recording industry and beyond.
Below is the full list of winners:

Live Touring / Sound

Recognising the people and the kit behind the tours, festivals and theatrical productions driving the booming live events market.
Best Tour Production Sound
WINNER: SSE for Reading Festival
Engineer of the Year
WINNER: Gary Bradshaw for ELO
Best Theatre Sound
WINNER:  Funktion-One/Once at Olympia Theatre​
Dave Robinson, Editor, announces the winner


Sponsored by Focusrite, the studio category recognises both producers/engineers and the facilities in which they work their magic, as well as as the audio teams behind some of the year’s biggest films and TV programmes.
Engineer of the Year
WINNER: Wes Maebe
Best Studio
WINNER: Brighton Electirc
Best  Sound (Post-Production)
WINNER: Sounds24/Everest/Avid
Debbie Pearce accepts the award
on behalf of Wes Maebe


Installers and manufacturers are jointly nominated in this shortlist of the last 12 months' best permanent and not-so-permanent installed audio projects.
Best Permanent Installation Project
WINNER:  Parc Olympic Lyonnais/Powersoft
Best TemporaryInstallation Project
WINNER: UK Milano Expo/Meyer Sound
Team of the Year
WINNER: Martin Audio for CDD


Post houses, host broadcasters, opera companies and giant OB trucks rub shoulders in the Pro Sound Awards 2015 broadcast audio category.
Best Facility
WINNER: Goldcrest Post-Production
Best Broadcast Event
WINNER: UEFA European Championship 2016/Lawo
Team of the Year
WINNER: BBC Springwatch/Autumnwatch Team/Arena

Special Awards

Best Marketing Initiative
WINNER: Calrec Audio Periodic Table
Rising Star
WINNER: George Murphy
Grand Prix
WINNER: Capital Sound Hire
Lifetime Achievement
WINNER: Phil Dudderidge